Data, mountains and mountains of data, is what drives today's AI. Tune in this week to find out how to juggle it all

From resiliency and security to governance

Sponsored webcast In this era of increasingly low-cost compute and ever-expanding volumes of data, enterprises are taking a sudden interest in what was once the rarefied preserve of the IT boffins.

AI delivers the power to create complex models and help to understand how best to make decisions, although paradoxically, the sheer volume of data available to machine learning often impedes its effectiveness.

Throughput bottlenecks and architecture issues, from resiliency and security to governance, are just a few of the challenges that prevent AI from working the hoped-for miracles.

And the rise of the Internet of Things, producing a wave of massively distributed data sources, is likely only to make matters worse.

So what should you do?

A good start is to tune in to our webinar on March 27 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 4pm GMT. We will be talking to Bharat Badrinath, NetApp VP of flash product marketing, and Santosh Rao, NetApp's senior technical director for AI and data engineering, who will draw on their experience to advise on what’s needed to build a comprehensive data foundation for AI.

Drawing on examples from the automotive, telco, healthcare and other sectors, the discussion will cover the following topics:

  • The trends currently driving enterprises' rising use of AI
  • What the data pipeline looks like for AI across edge, core and cloud-based systems
  • The need for a comprehensive data foundation to optimise AI
  • How to proceed from defining requirements to mapping options onto an AI-ready data architecture

Whether you are on the brink of embarking on your AI journey or are already on your way, you will find the help you need.

Register here to attend this free event online

Sponsored: Becoming a Pragmatic Security Leader




Biting the hand that feeds IT © 1998–2019