How to thwart rogue staff: Tune in today to our live insider threat webcast

Experts brief Reg readers on how to keep bad actors at bay

Large leaver switch on a board of push button switches

Broadcast On 26 September 2018 at 10am PDT, 11am MT, 6pm UK, we'll have a studio full of experts lined up to talk about insider threats and how even the best organisations can suffer from occasional bouts of "bad employee syndrome".

It's clearly a challenge that's not going to go away as more companies develop mobile workforces and the ability to spot bad practices and actors has become more difficult than ever.

During the hour long broadcast, we'll be exploring:

  • What is the new face of the insider threat - how do bad apples manifest themselves in today's organisations?
  • What are the costs of doing nothing - how much damage is being done, day on day, and why is nothing being done?
  • What does a solution look like - how do best practices, tools and roles combine to mitigate the insider threat?
  • Where to start - what is the best approach to take an organisation from a denial state to a clear view?

The gig is hosted by our own Jon Collins and includes experts from LogRhythm and analysts from Freeform Dynamics. They're all geared up to answer your questions so come along, come prepared and learn a lot. You can register here.




Biting the hand that feeds IT © 1998–2018