Related topics

Webscale IT: Learn more from the experts on June 25

El Reg's Jack Clark is a keynote at Nutanix online event

Promo Nutanix is hosting a nifty online event on June 25 to discuss web-scale IT for your delectation – and with The Register’s very own Jack Clark as a speaker how could we not be a media partner.

Hear first-hand from the pioneers and practitioners of web-scale IT and learn why it's becoming increasingly relevant for the enterprise datacenter during this interactive online industry event.

You can watch the gig live on June 25 from 9am-12pm PDT (12pm-3pm EST, 5pm-8pm BST) – or on demand. Register here and receive your free t-shirt.

The Agenda

  • 9:00AM–9:30AM Keynote Address

    Dheeraj Pandey, Nutanix and Jack Clark, The Register

  • 9:30AM–10:00AM The Coming Disruption to Datacenter Strategies

    Stu Miniman, Wikibon

  • 10:00AM–10:45AM Tech Expert Panel: Designing and Building Web-scale Systems

    Dmitriy Ryaboy, Twitter, Karthik Ranganathan, Former Facebook Engineer,Anant Jhingran, APIgee and Darshan Rawal, DataStax

  • 10:45AM–11:05AM Convergence and Web-scale IT

    Sam Greenblatt, Dell

  • 11:05AM–11:30AM Breakout Sessions: Rethinking Infrastructure for Web-scale IT

    Chiradeep Vittal, Citrix and Rick Hoffman, Citrix

  • 11:05AM–12:00PM TweetUp: Twitter Chat on Web-scale IT, Trends and Impact
  • 11:30AM–12:00PM Making the Move to Web-Scale

Register here.

Sponsored: 10 ways wire data helps conquer IT complexity