Related topics

Ask the Sysadmins: What has the cloud ever done for me?

Let's find out! Join us 26 Nov, 14:00 GMT

Live Chat You have heard all the hype about the cloud, you have listened to the debates. But what does it mean for you and your organisation? Ask Trevor Pott and the sysadmins anything about the cloud. Discuss the issues and the technologies with your peers.

Is cloud right for everyone? How do you get it right? When do you say no to cloud? Is it one cloud strategy across the whole of your business? How do you implement it so that it doesn’t come back to bite you? What about data sovereignty? Bandwidth? Latency?

The Register's Joe Fay takes the chair and he is joined by our writers Trevor Pott and David Cartwright and Richard Flanders from BT Business for a Live Chat November 26 at 14:00 GMT (15:00 CET, 9AM EST) to discuss these issues

Join the conversation on November 26. Set a reminder by adding your email below. ®

Sponsored: 10 ways wire data helps conquer IT complexity