Feeds

Win a top of the range Ultrabook with HP and The Register

And learn stuff at HP's 'Power to Change' virtual event

  • alert
  • submit to reddit

Promo HP is running a major online event for the US and European tech communities.

Sign up to attend HP's free Power to Change event on September 10 or October 1 and you could win a top of the range HP Spectre Ultrabook. (The Register is a media partner - and this is our second promo.)

Here's the drill:

Changes in technology are dramatically affecting the way your enterprise operates. Through mobility and cloud computing, your users can access company data whenever and wherever they are. The changing nature of the application lifecycle is forcing developers to take a user-centric approach to development.

Your business needs to be able to embrace these changes or lose out to competitors. Tune into Power to Change to hear industry visionaries, analysts, and practitioners discuss how change is affecting IT. Get access to a wealth of resources to help you leverage these changes for competitive advantage.

Choose from 18 sessions that explore a range of IT issues across application development, operations management, Automation, ITSM, and the cloud.

  • Hear from T-Mobile, United Airlines, Forrester and others about their experiences and advice on technology change
  • Find out how to make technology change work to your advantage
  • Learn how to deploy in minutes and not months
  • Resolve downtime faster and get home earlier

Event dates and times

  • Sept 10, 2013: 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST
  • Oct 1, 2013: 9am BST / 10am CEST

Register now for for your chance to win...

Whitepapers

Why cloud backup?
Combining the latest advancements in disk-based backup with secure, integrated, cloud technologies offer organizations fast and assured recovery of their critical enterprise data.
Getting started with customer-focused identity management
Learn why identity is a fundamental requirement to digital growth, and how without it there is no way to identify and engage customers in a meaningful way.
High Performance for All
While HPC is not new, it has traditionally been seen as a specialist area – is it now geared up to meet more mainstream requirements?
Top 5 reasons to deploy VMware with Tegile
Data demand and the rise of virtualization is challenging IT teams to deliver storage performance, scalability and capacity that can keep up, while maximizing efficiency.
Protecting against web application threats using SSL
SSL encryption can protect server‐to‐server communications, client devices, cloud resources, and other endpoints in order to help prevent the risk of data loss and losing customer trust.