Feeds

HP goes virtual with online tech conference for all

Sign up for chance to win Samsung 40in LED TV

  • alert
  • submit to reddit

HP ProLiant Gen8: Integrated lifecycle automation

Promo HP is running a virtual conference for the US and European tech communities and it is a biggie.

Sign up to attend HP's free Power to Change event on September 10 or October 1 and you could win a Samsung 40in LED TV. (The Register is a media partner - and this is our promo.)

Here's the drill:

Changes in technology are dramatically affecting the way your enterprise operates. Through mobility and cloud computing, your users can access company data whenever and wherever they are. The changing nature of the application lifecycle is forcing developers to take a user-centric approach to development.

Your business needs to be able to embrace these changes or lose out to competitors. Tune into Power to Change to hear industry visionaries, analysts, and practitioners discuss how change is affecting IT. Get access to a wealth of resources to help you leverage these changes for competitive advantage.

Choose from 18 sessions that explore a range of IT issues across application development, operations management, Automation, ITSM, and the cloud.

  • Hear from T-Mobile, United Airlines, Forrester and others about their experiences and advice on technology change
  • Find out how to make technology change work to your advantage
  • Learn how to deploy in minutes and not months
  • Resolve downtime faster and get home earlier

Event dates and times

  • Sept 10, 2013: 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST
  • Oct 1, 2013: 9am BST / 10am CEST

Register now for HP's Power to Change.

Reducing security risks from open source software

More from The Register

next story
Sysadmin Day 2014: Quick, there's still time to get the beers in
He walked over the broken glass, killed the thugs... and er... reconnected the cables*
SHOCK and AWS: The fall of Amazon's deflationary cloud
Just as Jeff Bezos did to books and CDs, Amazon's rivals are now doing to it
Amazon Reveals One Weird Trick: A Loss On Almost $20bn In Sales
Investors really hate it: Share price plunge as growth SLOWS in key AWS division
US judge: YES, cops or feds so can slurp an ENTIRE Gmail account
Crooks don't have folders labelled 'drug records', opines NY beak
Auntie remains MYSTIFIED by that weekend BBC iPlayer and website outage
Still doing 'forensics' on the caching layer – Beeb digi wonk
BlackBerry: Toss the server, mate... BES is in the CLOUD now
BlackBerry Enterprise Services takes aim at SMEs - but there's a catch
The triumph of VVOL: Everyone's jumping into bed with VMware
'Bandwagon'? Yes, we're on it and so what, say big dogs
Carbon tax repeal won't see data centre operators cut prices
Rackspace says electricity isn't a major cost, Equinix promises 'no levy'
prev story

Whitepapers

Designing a Defense for Mobile Applications
Learn about the various considerations for defending mobile applications - from the application architecture itself to the myriad testing technologies.
Implementing global e-invoicing with guaranteed legal certainty
Explaining the role local tax compliance plays in successful supply chain management and e-business and how leading global brands are addressing this.
Top 8 considerations to enable and simplify mobility
In this whitepaper learn how to successfully add mobile capabilities simply and cost effectively.
Seven Steps to Software Security
Seven practical steps you can begin to take today to secure your applications and prevent the damages a successful cyber-attack can cause.
Boost IT visibility and business value
How building a great service catalog relieves pressure points and demonstrates the value of IT service management.