Can SaaS improve your efficiency?

Reg reader he say...

SaaS might give you more availability, it might cut your capital costs, and it might give you a big empty server room in your basement where you can play ping pong after work, but will it make your business more efficient?

That's the question IT support manager and Reg reader, Geoff Stone asked himself when DORMA UK decided that it would adopt SaaS as part of its programme of IT upgrades. Do DORMA's staff work better, produce more, or function more efficiently when their software doesn't live in the data centre? Does the IT department really get more done when it doesn't have to upgrade, patch and install? Can SaaS make the business more profitable?

Do you think we're going to tell you the answer now? Of course not. You have to resolve the dramatic tension by signing up for our latest Regcast.

Geoff is joined in the studio by The Reg's Lucy Sherriff and Dale Vile from Freeform Dynamics. Dale's got form in this area too: his staff have been using SaaS for seven years, and so he can provide tips on how to negotiate with SaaS service providers so that you get what you need to work better.

We're live on air on September 28th at 2pm BST (3pm CEST / 9am EDT). We’ll have on-going Q&A with you and the panel throughout the Regcast, so you can also add to the wealth of SaaS experience shared on the day.

Sign up here to view the show or line-up coverage to our on-demand version that will be available within 48 hours after the live broadcast.

Sponsored: Driving business with continuous operational intelligence