Making the decision on hosted apps

Reg reader tell you how he did it

Webcast We have Reg reader Chet Loveland – who’s also the CISO from MeadWestvaco Corporation (MWV), a 20,000 strong global business – giving us a practical run through how and why he moved a large chunk of his users into the cloud. He's live, online at 4PM BST, 11AM EST, 8AM PST, right here.

Chet is joined by The Register’s own inimitable host, Tim Phillips, Dale Vile from Freeform Dynamics and Adam Swidler from Google.

Chet moved MWV to Google Apps and will give us the low-down on how he evaluated the solutions in the marketplace, how he built the business case for this move and how he undertook the pilot for the program with some of his most demanding users.

Having gone through the pain of the move, Chet will also give us a run down on how he coped with the needs of his users and, perhaps most importantly, what he’s learned from the entire experience and how his business is now benefitting.

If this sounds like your bag, you can join us right here for free.

Sponsored: Today’s most dangerous security threats