The realities of SaaS and security

Do they go together?

Webcast Whatever your plans for the desktop, whether you're upgrading to Windows 7, supporting the Mac or iPad, or virtualizing the whole lot, an interesting question is what to do about those office applications.

You could take the evolutionary approach and upgrade the old suites, or you could look to move some or all of it into the cloud. You lose a bunch of complexity on the physical desktop, and collaborative activity, i.e. working on stuff together with your colleagues or mates, also becomes a lot more natural.

On the 26th January at 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT our usual host Tim Phillips will be joined by Andrew Buss, service director with Freeform Dynamics, and Eran Feigenbaum, director of security for Google Apps, to discuss these strategic decisions.

They'll be looking at whether SaaS is a safe option for businesses. What happens when the network is not available? Surely they cannot be more secure than your own data center, or can they? How can you be sure service providers are not snooping your email, selling your data to the highest bidder, or divulging all your secrets?

It's a live event and you can pose questions directly to the panel. So if you’ve been thinking about SaaS solutions for your business and still have some outstanding questions, this could be just the fillip.

You can register here for free.

If you can’t make the live event, register today and we'll let you know as soon as the recorded version is available.

Sponsored: 5 critical considerations for enterprise cloud backup