Feeds

Being an SMB - virtually

Virtualization options and consideration from experts

  • alert
  • submit to reddit

Choosing a cloud hosting partner with confidence

Live: 10am PST If you're an SMB, you should join us on November 11 at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT where we’ll have a studio full of experts running through the opportunities and challenges facing the small business when they embark down the road to virtualization.

Joining us live on the day for our one hour broadcast will be our analyst friend Dan Olds from Gabriel Consulting, and a couple of old hands from IBM and VMware. Hosting the event, handling your questions and keeping everyone honest will be The Register’s own Tim Phillips.

This is a live event so bring your questions for these guys. The whole event is free and at the end of it you should know a little bit more about where to go with your virtualization thinking.

You can register right here. ®

Beginner's guide to SSL certificates

Whitepapers

Choosing cloud Backup services
Demystify how you can address your data protection needs in your small- to medium-sized business and select the best online backup service to meet your needs.
Getting started with customer-focused identity management
Learn why identity is a fundamental requirement to digital growth, and how without it there is no way to identify and engage customers in a meaningful way.
10 threats to successful enterprise endpoint backup
10 threats to a successful backup including issues with BYOD, slow backups and ineffective security.
Reg Reader Research: SaaS based Email and Office Productivity Tools
Read this Reg reader report which provides advice and guidance for SMBs towards the use of SaaS based email and Office productivity tools.
The hidden costs of self-signed SSL certificates
Exploring the true TCO for self-signed SSL certificates, including a side-by-side comparison of a self-signed architecture versus working with a third-party SSL vendor.