Related topics
  • ,
  • ,
  • ,

Live Now: Why care about SLA Monitoring and Management?

SLAve to the rhythm

Webcast Today at 9am PST (12pm EST/5pm GMT) we've got a free, live webcast taking place that will look at service level monitoring and management and how it can help your business.

We'll attempt to find out what benefits the use of SLA monitoring and management systems can provide in an era when IT systems are needing to be become more dynamic in response to changing business demands.

You can join in right here.

Tim Phillips, our regular host, will be joined by Tony Lock from Freeform Dynamics and Gary Read from Nimsoft: both clever fellas if network monitoring's your game. They've both been through the wringer in this area, from managing to building, designing and selling. There isn't much more you can hope to know about Network Monitoring than what they know between them.

They'll be looking at why organisations are looking to use these tools and just how they can help improve the life of both business users and IT staff. We also consider what options are available and where they fit, as well as highlighting some real world usage examples.

This will include a talk through most of the following:

  • Why is measuring the quality of service delivery important?
  • Are companies actually doing anything?
  • What’s holding things back?
  • Real world examples
  • Service Level alignment with business need
  • Outsourcing/Managed Services/SaaS
  • Virtualised Environments - Resource alignment
  • Saving Money
  • Better relationships with customers/raised satisfaction
  • Better service
  • How to get started

So if you're feeling the pain or can relate to any of these issues, or if you just want answers to some pressing network monitoring related questions, join us. They'll be taking your questions live from the floor. You can join the event, right here. ®

Sponsored: How to determine if cloud backup is right for your servers