Feeds

LIVE NOW: The Register Agile Data Center Summit

Analysts, experts, you

  • alert
  • submit to reddit

Beginner's guide to SSL certificates

Experts from Dell, Intel, VMware and Freeform Dynamics answer you questions and debate the strategies and solutions to help IT departments deliver market leading services from 12.30pm EST, 5.30pm BST today at the The Register Agile Data Center Summit. Tune into the action here.

The Register Agile Data Summit aims to give attendees some ideas on initiatives that can be implemented into the business today. Our squad of industry experts and analysts abring you advice and answers on optimizing existing assets, improvements to under-performing applications and networks and the development of strategies that will either make money or save money.

Today's summit lasts three hours and those attending are of course free to come and go throughout the debate as they please. You can fire your questions at the panel throughout, and all readers are invited to join the discussion in the roundtable.

It’s a jam packed schedule. See who is speaking and when:

  • Event introduction and opening remarks Time: 9:30am PT / 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm BST Presenter: Tim Phillips – The Register
  • Analyst Keynote Time: 9:35am PT / 12:35pm ET / 5:35pm BST Presenter: Jon Collins – Freeform Dynamics
  • Rationale and value enablers Time: 10:00am PT / 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm BST Presenter: Matt Brooks - Senior Enterprise Architect, Dell
  • Enabling technology/techniques in more detail Time: 10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET / 6:30pm BST Presenter: Bill Henderson, VMware
  • The Evolutionary approach to the Agile Data center Time: 11:00am PT / 2:00pm ET / 7:00pm BST Presenter: Jake Smith, Intel
  • Agile Data Center Roundtable Time: 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET / 7:30pm BST Presenter: All Panel Members

It’s shaping up to be a great event. Watch it live now.

Choosing a cloud hosting partner with confidence

More from The Register

next story
NSA SOURCE CODE LEAK: Information slurp tools to appear online
Now you can run your own intelligence agency
Azure TITSUP caused by INFINITE LOOP
Fat fingered geo-block kept Aussies in the dark
Yahoo! blames! MONSTER! email! OUTAGE! on! CUT! CABLE! bungle!
Weekend woe for BT as telco struggles to restore service
Cloud unicorns are extinct so DiData cloud mess was YOUR fault
Applications need to be built to handle TITSUP incidents
Stop the IoT revolution! We need to figure out packet sizes first
Researchers test 802.15.4 and find we know nuh-think! about large scale sensor network ops
Turnbull should spare us all airline-magazine-grade cloud hype
Box-hugger is not a dirty word, Minister. Box-huggers make the cloud WORK
SanDisk vows: We'll have a 16TB SSD WHOPPER by 2016
Flash WORM has a serious use for archived photos and videos
Astro-boffins start opening universe simulation data
Got a supercomputer? Want to simulate a universe? Here you go
Do you spend ages wasting time because of a bulging rack?
No more cloud-latency tea breaks for you, users! Get a load of THIS
prev story

Whitepapers

10 ways wire data helps conquer IT complexity
IT teams can automatically detect problems across the IT environment, spot data theft, select unique pieces of transaction payloads to send to a data source, and more.
Getting started with customer-focused identity management
Learn why identity is a fundamental requirement to digital growth, and how without it there is no way to identify and engage customers in a meaningful way.
How to determine if cloud backup is right for your servers
Two key factors, technical feasibility and TCO economics, that backup and IT operations managers should consider when assessing cloud backup.
Reg Reader Research: SaaS based Email and Office Productivity Tools
Read this Reg reader report which provides advice and guidance for SMBs towards the use of SaaS based email and Office productivity tools.
Security and trust: The backbone of doing business over the internet
Explores the current state of website security and the contributions Symantec is making to help organizations protect critical data and build trust with customers.