Dell and the Cloud: Can it hack it as a services company?

Live interactive debate and expert answers

Reg Webcast The Register's expert panel is quizzing Dell on its move into services with cloud-optimised SaaS offerings live and online. Whether you are considering the cloud for your business or have a requirement to increase efficiency and reduce cost, join in and get answers and advice from 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BST tomorrow (16 June).

According to Dell its modular services solution will reduce the cost and complexity of IT management. Listen to Dell talk about its new Modular Services and check out the slide deck for the company's take on distributed device management service, software inventory and usage management, online backup and restore, laptop data encryption, email management services, and crisis management and alerting services.

Tune in to the event from your office or sofa as Dan Olds of Gabriel Consulting seeks to shed lights on the facts and cut through the hype, getting suitable answers and advice from Dell on its PR claims, product effectiveness and intentions for Cloud-based services.

Overseeing proceedings will be The Register's event moderator Tim Phillips, who will get you the answers to your questions.

Sign-up is easy and is free for all. Reserve your place today. ®

Sponsored: 10 ways wire data helps conquer IT complexity