Sign up for our virtualization e-Symposium or we'll kill a puppy

You know it makes sense

triangular warning sign featuring exclamation mark

Site news It may have escaped your notice that El Reg's US editor Ashlee "Blade" Vance will on 6 November be hosting what our Strategy Boutique has dubbed an "e-Symposium" on virtualization, in association with VMware and Intel.

Yes, we know what you're thinking - bloody Web 2.0 webinar, I remember when it was all fields round here and The Register was written on papyrus, mutter, mutter... but why not sign up anyway and join us in our first foray into "virtual roundtables"?

The program looks promising. According to Ashlee, he'll be chewing the fat with the chaps from Freeform Dynamics to reveal the state of virtualization technology, with input from VMware's top product gurus as to how customers can manage middleware sprawl in a virtualized environment.

You then get your chance to quiz the panel, although I am reliably informed that the first person to ask "Where's the Paris Hilton angle here, eh?" will be banned from reading El Reg for a month.

Oh yes, and regarding the puppy - if enough of you don't sign up for this ground-breaking event by 6 November, we're going to send it to northern Namibia. Enough said.

Our e-Webinosium takes place on 6 November at 8:30am (PST), 11.30am (EST), 4.30pm (GMT). Sign up here and check out the program here. Enjoy. ®

Sponsored: Network DDoS protection