Yahoo! phishing warning
Be careful out there...
Posted in ID, 24th January 2006 11:56 GMT
Free whitepaper – Vulnerability management buyer's checklist
Websense is warning internet users of a new phishing scam targeting Yahoo! users.
Users get a message via Yahoo!'s instant messenger asking them to "click on this website". Following the link takes you to what appears to be Yahoo!'s photo service.
But the site, hosted in the US, has nothing to do with Yahoo!. If users enter their user name and password to the site they will receive an error message and their account details are forwarded to a third party.
The whole warning, and screenshots of the fake site, are available here. ®
Free whitepaper – Vulnerability management buyer's checklist

Analyst Keynote: The Register Agile Data Center Summit
Enabling The Agile Data Center
Analyst Keynote: The Register Agile Data Center Summit
Breaching Fort Apache.org - What went wrong?
Snow Leopard security - The good, the bad and the missing
US Dems fill inboxes with 419 scams
BlockMaster SafeStick hardware-encrypted USB drive